Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav rested for third T20I towards West Indies | Cricket – NEWPAPER24


Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav rested for third T20I towards West Indies | Cricket

2018-11-09 05:51:41

Jasprit Bumrah and Umesh Yadav put together to bowl throughout a nets session © Getty Pictures

Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav and Umesh Yadav have been rested from the third and last T20I of India’s sequence towards West Indies. The choice was taken by the crew administration on Friday with a view to having the trio “in the perfect bodily situation” forward of India’s tour of Australia.

The selectors added quick bowler Siddarth Kaul to the squad for the third T20I, which is able to happen in Chennai on Sunday.

India have already sealed the sequence, having gained the primary two T20Is, after having gained the Assessments 2-Zero and the ODIs 3-1.

Bumrah had been rested for the primary two ODIs towards West Indies too, however performed within the final three video games of that sequence. Within the two T20Is, he took three wickets and conceded solely 47 runs in his eight overs. Umesh performed solely the primary T20I, taking 1 for 36 in 4 overs, and was a part of the XI for the primary two ODIs.

Kuldeep was rested for the primary ODI however performed within the subsequent 4, in addition to each T20Is. He has had wealthy returns towards West Indies, taking 9 wickets within the ODIs at a median of 19.88 and an financial system fee of 5.37. He took 5 wickets within the two T20Is whereas having an financial system fee of simply 5.62, together with a Man-of-the-Match efficiency within the first sport in Kolkata.

Kaul has been a part of varied Indian limited-overs squads, although his worldwide appearances have been restricted to 3 ODIs and two T20Is. He final performed for India within the Asia Cup in September, that includes within the match towards Afghanistan.

Kaul joined Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Khaleel Ahmed because the quick bowlers that Rohit Sharma can select from for the third T20I. Yuzvendra Chahal, Krunal Pandya, Shahbaz Nadeem and Washington Sundar are the spinners within the squad.

India’s squad for third T20IRohit Sharma (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, …read more

Source:: New paper 24 – Sports


(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *